Life is the Heart of a Rainbow

Gleaming Lights of the Souls (2008, Infinity Mirrored Room)

Little bears are at the National Gallery in Singapore for the Yayoi Kusama: Life is the Heart of a Rainbow exhibition. This is the first major survey of Kusama’s work in Southeast Asia, and the exhibition focuses on the immersive and expansive nature of her art. The exhibition is a collaboration between National Gallery Singapore and Queensland Art Gallery | Gallery of Modern Art, Brisbane, Australia where the exhibition will be on display from 14 October 2017 to 4 February 2018.

Dots Obsession
National Gallery Foyer
Transmigration (2011)
Statue of Venus Obliterated by Infinity Nets No 2 (1998)
The Spirit of the Pumpkins Descended into the Heavens (2015)
Mirrored box

Invisible Life (2008)
Gleaming Lights of the Souls (2008, Infinity Mirrored Room)
Gleaming Lights of the Souls (2008, Infinity Mirrored Room)
Gleaming Lights of the Souls (2008, Infinity Mirrored Room)
Red Flower (1980)
Sex Obsession (1992)
Pollen (1986)
With All My Love For The Tulips I Pray Forever (2013-2017)
With All My Love For The Tulips I Pray Forever (2013-2017)
With All My Love For The Tulips I Pray Forever (2013-2017)
I Want To Love On The Festival Night (2017)
Mirrored box and light bulbs
I Want To Love On The Festival Night (2017)
Mirrored box and light bulbs
I Want To Love On The Festival Night (2017)
Mirrored box and light bulbs
My Eternal Soul
L to R: Flowers, Don’t Fall Apart (2012), The Sun Wants To Go On A Journey (2012), Stairway to Heaven (2012), Youth Does Not Go Away (2016), I Who Came From The Universe (2017)
My Eternal Soul series (2015-2017)
My Eternal Soul
L to R: I Who Came From The Universe (2017), Youth Does Not Go Away (2016), Flowers, Don’t Fall Apart (2012), Stairway to Heaven (2012),
The Sun Wants To Go On A Journey (2012)
Narcissus Garden

Off to lunch 🙂

Dessert first 🙂

Special exhibition dessert
(coconut mousse, mango curd and cubes, pumpkin sponge, pumpkin biscuit)
Lunch – Grilled Beef Salad

And a visit to the roof garden…

Roof Garden
Roof Garden Reflecting Pool
The Leaning Towers of Singapore 🙂
Ng Teng Fong Roof Garden Gallery
View from Aura Sky Lounge
New lens effect… Instant fogging of the lens when going outside from an air conditioning building!

Leave a Reply

